It’s Friday. Oh thank heavens, it’s Friday. I’m off work. Productivity is done and all I have left is polishing off my paper work. I am thoroughly exhausted. It’s been a long day. My workouts at the gym this week have been killer.

I have put in plenty of hours at work and yesterday’s run as glorious. It was one of my faster times. 11:10 min/mile. Not quite the Flash yet but still better than I was last year! I am just about two weeks away from Princess weekend. (Two weeks from today I will be enjoying an adult beverage at Hollywood studios and hanging with Kylo Ren.)

Corrals are in and I am pretty happy with my placement. I will be in corral H and I’m good with that! I look forward to meeting the awesome people I have made connections with via the Facebook groups. I’m staring down the weekend that involves 7 miles tomorrow and 14 Sunday. That’s possibly the most distance I have ever done in a single weekend and I have no idea where those will take place.

I think the biggest exhaustion comes from the fact that I had a minor heart attack this morning after the workout when hubby called to say he couldn’t find our oldest dog. This dog was my dog before hubby and I even talked marriage. We pretty much got him together but I spent hours training him, taking him to the vet, and he cuddled with me every night when I was sleeping alone in my apartment. I looked all over the neighborhood. Called my best friend. Cried my eyes out. Luckily, I was able to regain composure and think about calling Animal Control.

He had been found the previous night and a lovely couple had taken him home for the night. I was so relieved to have him back that I took him to the pet store and bought him a doggy cake.

 

 

