I’m back and feeling a bit better for the most part. I’m not worried about the job situation anymore. That was silliness on my part in the first place. I am still nervous about the race but that’s normal for me. I am starting to get really excited too!

  
Who wouldn’t be excited to earn these beauties!? Well, I’ll be getting (hopefully) the middle three at least! 

It’s so fun that the theme is Little Mermaid! The New Balance mermaid shoes are pretty gorgeous too. Personally, I am hoping they still have the Tink shoes when I get there! 

I went for my maintainence run this morning and it was a struggle to get out there. It’s cold outside and the bed was so warm. It also takes a lot of effort to put on all my gear. (knee braces) I did it, though. It wasn’t my best run but it wasn’t my worst one either. My time was in the 12 minute range and I would have liked for it to be a bit faster. I did push harder at the last mile and brought that one mile up to the 11 minute range. The best part was that I did not have any pain. None in my foot at least. Maybe the injury is finally over. I’m actually looking forward the the back to back runs this weekend too. 

I also started something new for the New Year. I’m keeping a training journal. I have documented all my runs and training sessions and even do a weekly wrap up. I’m going to try to have a little more structure with getting myself on here too. I also plan on writing about more than just running. When the mood hits I’ll throw out a new subject or I’ll do something more than just talk about what I accomplished in running that day/week. I’ll find my direction. For now, this princess is getting pumped about getting her glass slippers. I thought the Disney races would be something to do down the road and here I am 42 days from my first one!

