I mentioned in an earlier post that I was going to start with a personal trainer. I tossed around the idea of a running coach but decided to go to the gym and see what the weight training could do for me. I started Monday with my personal trainer, Mallorye and she’s amazing.

We meet three times a week at 8 am. Legs, upper body, and total body. Monday was leg day and I left the gym thinking that she may need to get a little harder on me. Push me more and not be afraid of my knees. I learned not to even think like that. I was so sore Tuesday and I’m still sore today. Needless to say, it’s working.

Today was upper body and I have no doubt that I will be quite sore in the morning. I love it though. She’s really nice. She knows what she’s doing and I can tell I am getting something out of it. I already asked hubby if this is something we can afford to do for quite a while. I actually look forward to the days I meet her at the gym!

Tomorrow I run!

