I really wanted to run more than the 2 miles I got in this morning. However, it’s staffing week at work so it just wasn’t possible. I got up before the sun thanks to the extra nudge from hubby. I recently found a cheap-o headlamp to make running in the dark a bit easier. 

  
It’s not the most attractive thing mut I figured it would work. It stunk! It bounced around on my head and kept sliding down. The light wasn’t nearly as bright as it looked inside and, it turns out, I didn’t really need it because my neighborhood is actually pretty well lit. 

I did learn that running like 5 days in a row have made my poor legs pretty tired but I am super thankful that I was still able to complete the run and my time wasn’t terrible either. It was nice to watch the sun rise during my run and I also got to try out a flip belt for the first time! My friend had one and she didn’t like it so she gave it to me to try. My verdict, I really like it! I could probably benefit from a slightly ssmaller sized belt but it did work really well just like it was. Looks like I know what I will be asking for on my birthday and Christmas. 

   
 
19 days until Disney Vacation! Countdown is getting real!! 

