I really have to get a treadmill. I hate running on the treadmill but I hate driving to the gym to run on a treadmill even more. I woke up on time today but it was raining. It had pretty much stopped by the time I got dressed so I decided to run in the neighborhood anyway. I was going to go to the gym but it was so nice outside I couldn’t resist. I’m kind of weird. I like running in the rain. It cools me off, which is never a bad thing. I have ran in the rain before. I even ran in a tiny bit of snow. Nothing like what my northern friends experience but it was still snow. I set out and thought it’s okay if it rains again. I got a mile in before the rain started and it was just a light rain at that point. A tenth of a mile later, it’s raining cats and dogs and I am soaked to the bone. Needless to say, I did not achieve the miles I wanted but I did get some in and my pace was pretty good. I’ll go again tomorrow as scheduled and not worry too much about what I didn’t do. What I DID do was get up on time. I’m pretty happy about that. 

46 days to Disney

