I’m welcoming a distraction from this day and finally getting answer these questions that Britsrundisney tagged me in the other day. I’ll try to figure out how to link you to their blog from this app if I can. You should check them out! 
Would you rather run along a beach path or a mountain trail?I’d have to pick a beach. It’s flat and I just haven’t found the love for hills yet. I think I could even run by the beach without music. The peacefulness of the wasves would be enough. 

If you could choose the flavour of Gatorade at your next race’s aid stations, what would it be? I’m quite fond of the strawberry lemonade kind. You can’t go wrong with the classics either blue, red, yellow. I don’t really remember them by name. 

If you are given a $100 git card for a running store, what would you purchase with it? Running shoes!!! I can never have enough shoes! That used to be how I was about high heels but, much to the surprise of everyone including myself, I have thrown out most all of my heels and traded the addiction to running shoes. I totally coveting the new brooks ghost 8 and the new balance Tinkerbell shoes because, well…Tinkerbell…..

Do you prefer to use a training plan or wake up and then decide how far or fast you want to run? I do much better with a set plan. I like to overdo it because I was to feel BA. Training plans keep me on track in a much more healthy manner. 

Would you rather start your run with the uphill and end with the downhill or start your run with the downhill and end with the uphill? I prefer the hills somewhere in the middle rather than beginning or end but, if I had to pick, I’d have to go with at the beginning. Nothing would stink worse than being all the way through the course and then hit a monstrous hill. 

When you can’t run, what kind of cross-training do you choose to do? I have been doing spin calls and lower body strength training right now. I was doing upper and lower body weight lifting but my arm is injured and I haven’t been ready to go back to the old routine. 

What is your preference –> out and back, point to point, or loop runs? That really depends on where I am running at. I love my loops at the park. Honestly as long as the loops aren’t around a track, I’m cool with any of it. 

If you could recommend ANY running related item to a new runner it would be? Buff bands!!! I was voted most improved runner (or something like that) in my running clinic in the spring and the prize was a free buff band. I wear that thing EVERY time I run! I have been meaning to buy others from them but haven’t got around to it yet. It’s truly the best headband I have ever had. I even wear it to work sometimes. 

Do you see any wild animals while out on your runs? I’ve seen deer, raccoons, geese, ducks… the standard stuff for Arkansas.

Ever gotten lost while out on a run? Not so far. I generally run in my neighborhood, at the park, or wiht the group in downtown….not a lot of chances for getting lost there. 

If you could have one meal waiting and ready for you each time you got home from a run for the next 30 days… what would it be? Ugh that’s tough because I love so many different foods. I will say, Hubs grills a mean steak and I do love mashed potatoes with all my little southern heart. 

Capris or short? What do you run in most? Skirts!! I love my running skirts. I was wearing onlt capris or longer tights to hide my double knee braces. I have since come to embrace the bulky things and I love throwing a bit of my girly girl self in the mix too. 

At what mile (or how many minutes) into your run does your body start to feel like it is warming up and ready to go? After about the first mile I feel like I have really gotten into my groove. The first mile is always the hardest.

What do you do with your key when you run? I eith put it in the pocket on the front of my water bottle if I am carrying that, in the little key poket on my skirts, or in my bra. My belt doesn’t fit my enormous phone so I gave it away. 

If you could re-live any race that you have done in the past, which one? I really enjoyed the Little Rock Half Marathon. It was not my best time. I had IT Band pain and it was freezing cold (raining and even some snow) but it was so well organized and I made a friend there. I also totally cried at the finish line because I was so happy to have just been able to finish. The road to that race was not an easy one. 

What type of run is your least favourite? I love all my runs!! 
When you go for a run, do you leave from your front door or drive somewhere to start? Both. If I am strapped for time I will step out the door and run in and out of all the coves in my area until my miles or minutes are done. If I have the ability to, I will drive to the park or downtown to run. 

When running in daylight, are sunglasses a must or an annoyance? A must! My blue eyes are super sensitive so must have those shades. 

When you get tired, what keeps you from quitting? I visualize the finishline of the race I am training for or I think of someone else that cannot run and I run for them. This week, my father in-law has been what made me push through. 

Thanks for reading and feel free to answer the questions yourselves in the comment section. I would love to learn more about all of you! I’ll try to go back in when I get on my desktop and tag some of you super cool people. 

