I’m always excited to see Friday but this week, even more so. Spin class was great. I got there just in time to start with everyone and I thoroughly enjoyed the workout. That was the absolute best part of the day, to be honest. I got home and hubby cooked breakfast before I headed out to work. 

  
The day went downhill from there really fast. The first appointment was an intake that depended on technology and technology was not my friend. It took forever! My computer wouldn’t work to save my life. The day dragged on like that. Not much exciting stuff to report. 

My evening, however, has been salvaged. Thanks to Sutter Home wine, leftover shrimp and fish, and a hot bubble bath. 

   
 
I’m also happy to report that my father in-law is getting better. He’s sitting up and even cracking jokes. It’s looking a little brighter each day. 

I’m looking forward to the weekend. It will bring a run in the morning of at least 5 miles (6 if my friend feels up to it) and then I have scored a free cut, shampoo, style, and highlight on Sunday! I can’t wait to see how it all turns out! I’ll keep you all updated! Sunday, I’m going to sit down and come up with my revised plan for training. I’ll be working in some speed work and figuring out my cross training. Any tips are appreciated! 

What is everyone else up to this weekend? 

