Okay, so I know I was going to make up for having the day off Wednesday. I really meant it when I said it. I promise. There is so much I have to get done at home in such a short time. I was going to get up early and mow the lawn before it got hot so I could take care of other duties inside before heading out to the hot yoga class at three. 

However, the best laid plans often go wrong. I slept in so the lawn still looks unruly and I won’t be able to get it done during the week. I have laundry that is overflowing and a floor full of dog hair that must be swept up. All that has to be done before going to the hospital to visit my father in-law after hubs gets off work at 7pm. (My goal, not his. He usually does the cleaning, actually.) 

It’s going to be awfully hard to get started with these guys keeping me company.

  
In other news, I watch Dark Places with the hubs for date night last night. For those who are unfamiliar with it, Dark Places is a novel by Gillian Fylnn (who also wrote Gone Girl). The book is one of my favorites and I could not wait to see the film adaptation. Charlize Theron is a favorite of mine and I had a lot of hope for the movie since she was both starring and producing. I was a bit disappointed to find out that it was not going to theaters but the low budget type of film suited the story well. It got bad reviews but critics are basically idiots in my eyes. If you love a good suspense/murder mystery this movie is a gem. I reccomend reading the book first anyway because I’m a purist and Gillian Flynn is an amazing author. She isn’t afraid to write a dark and gritty story. She spins the story true to itself and not trying to pander to the audience. She got plenty of crap about the ending of Gone Girl but she stood by her decisions. 

