I had every intention of getting up early Friday for a run but that didn’t quite happen. We had people over for game night and didn’t get in bed as early as we should have. I did get off work at a decent time so I decided to go for a nice afternoon run. It was a good thing too. Family drama that happened later in the evening made me pretty irritable. As soon as I got home, I threw on my running clothes and headed out to the park. The scenery there was much better than the scenery in my neighborhood.

   
    
 From the moment I got there, I could feel everything relax. I didn’t pay attention to pace or stress about anything. My feet were light and I was able to let go of all the anxieties I had been holding onto. Thanks to spotify I had my favorite running music (AWOLNATION) and everything seemed brighter. It was the perfect start to date night. Hubby topped everything off with the most amazing steak dinner.  

   
   

