9073f1c1e96229310482b1ab77d857f0

Last week was not my best week. In fact, there have been quite a few hurdles in the road since I started planning to run at Disney. I’ve hurt my ankle doing jump squats and now the whole falling in the bathroom thing has left me with a fractured arm (at least that’s what I think. My doc was pretty worthless when it came to finding what was wrong….). I decided last week to just take time to let everything heal since my knee was not feeling to great either.

Today is the start of a new week and I’ve decided to start completely fresh. My arm is still in a brace and all so there won’t be much weight lifting until the doc says it’s okay. Today I went for a lower body workout (half-hearted, I admit). I really feel lost on the weight training portion of my routine but I think it is getting better slowly. Tomorrow I will start my Day 2 of training with the first 30-45 minute run as per the Jeff Galloway training plan from RunDisney’s site. With all the bumps in my road, I felt that starting completely over at the beginning would be best.

I can’t wait to see how this journey goes!

