Registration for the princess weekend is mere days away and I’m already getting nervous! I did my 6 sweaty, humid miles on Saturday and felt pretty defeated. The park I run in has killer hills and I just knew that my time was going to be atrocious. i had to take a couple extra walk breaks and started feeling like this whole challenge thing was a crazy, near impossible idea. I started thinking maybe I couldn’t do it. Maybe I should stick to something I had done before. I was shocked when I finished and my time wasn’t half as bad as I expected. I AM a slower runner. Speed gains have not been easy but it was an average long run for me. It restored my faith a little but I’m still having some episodes of self-doubt. I want this. I want this really bad. Then I think about dragging myself out of bed at ungodly hours in the morning, not one day but two in a row. I think about the crazy amount of miles I’ll be trudging through. I think of the fact that I may have to sleep while some of my party are out having fun in the parks I love so much. I’m still crazy enough to want it, though. Does anyone else have this kind of struggle with their new challenges? or any tips for the runDisney races and/or registrations?

